As confirmed in this segment of NBA 2KTV:

It’s probably considered a faux pas (just pretending to “know” that phrase) to call a pro basketball team from 2007-2008 a “classic team”, especially how the NBA season feels like yesterday to me (I can’t believe it’s been 7-8 years), but I think it’s pretty cool, to go back and relive that time period on the game, at least in the essence of that C’s roster, with that Rajon Rondo, Ray Allen, Paul Pierce, Kevin Garnett and Kendrick Perkins starting five. I miss that championship year so much. They should’ve also won in 2010… I’ll never forget that.

Anyway, time flies. It’s been seven years since my Celtics won their 17th title. I loved that team!

2 thoughts on “The 2007-2008 Boston Celtics will be a Classic Team on NBA 2K16

  1. While I thoroughly enjoyed watching that Celtics team play in the later 2000’s and have no doubt that they’ll be a “classic team” in 2K installments to come, I feel a bit cheated that 2K is choosing them over other 2000 teams. Garnett, Pierce, Allen, and Rondo were all still in 2K15, and will probably be in 2K16. I’d rather have the opportunity to use other players and teams that dominated this millennium, like Yao and T-Mac with the Rockets, the Billups and Wallace (both of them) with the 2004 Pistons, or Chris Webber and Vlade Divac with the 2002 Kings.

    https://nbacademic.wordpress.com/

    1. Agreed. Now, I am biased (Celtics fan), but I see what you are saying.

      A few NBA 2Ks ago featured that 2001-2002 Kings team as a classic team if you preordered the game.

      I also like your idea of the T-Mac/Yao Rockets and that rugged Pistons team.

Leave a Reply

