14 touchdowns, 4 interceptions. A pretty solid start to the roller coaster season for St. Louis Rams’ quarterback Sam Bradford.

However, yesterday Bradford tore his ACL in the fourth quarter against the Carolina Panthers and, of course, he’s out for the season. What a blow to the season. It wasn’t like the 3-4 Rams were doing anything significant anyhow, but it’s unbelievable how awful backup quarterback Kellen Clemens is. I can’t emphasize that enough. This season is going to blow up. Next week the Rams get to display how awful they are on the primetime national stage on Monday Night Football against the 6-1 Seattle Seahawks.

At least one of my teams is doing well. The St. Louis Cardinals and Boston Red Sox (revenge on the mind) kick off the 2013 World Series in two nights.

My Celtics start their season in 11 days, hosting the Milwaukee Bucks. I have some jitters going on because I’m so nervous about how this iteration of the team is going to look. I’m sick to my stomach as to how things are going to go down when they meet up with Paul Pierce, Kevin Garnett and the Brooklyn Nets. It’s going to be extremely awkward seeing two of my all-time favorite Celtics wearing shoddy Brooklyn Nets jerseys. I’m pumped for Jeff Green this year. After missing the entire 2011-2012 season to surgery to repair an aortic aneurysm, he showed flashes of hellacious play last season as a legitimate scoring threat. Also, I enjoy the fact that Gerald Wallace is a Celtic. He’ll provide a great veteran presence in the locker room, and besides, he’s been one of my favorite players in the league since his Charlotte Bobcats days. I’m really looking forward to the season, but I’m only stating my mix of nervousness and anxiousness.

One thought on “Sam Bradford Tore his ACL Yesterday — Out for the Season

Leave a Reply

