I wrote down my picks earlier this week for Madness. I’ve jotted down a couple of sleepers: St. Joseph’s, Butler, Davidson and Drake.

My final four picks are: Louisville, Kansas, Texas and UCLA. With the national title pick leaning towards UCLA defeating Kansas in the big game.

I just wanted to hurry up and throw in my Madness picks on my blog before it was too late to give my really, really concise thoughts on the tourney (again, running low on time). I can’t find a whole lot of negatives with UCLA. They were in the national title game two years ago, were in the final four last year, and have most of their players back from the last two seasons. Kevin Love is an added asset as a freshman, and I can’t see them falling so easily. Granted, anything can happen (which is great), but I’m going to throw the deep ball (that’s nearly a sure thing right here) with UCLA.

Leave a Reply

