Tonight, the NBA season tips off with the San Antonio Spurs/Portland Trailblazers and the Houston Rockets/Los Angeles Lakers. After the way the NFL season has gone with St. Louis and Miami diminishing my pride, I can take solace in the fact that I’ll still have the San Antonio Spurs and Boston Celtics to watch this season.. unless the apocalyptic happens and karma decides to beat me down a little more, and the Spurs have an awful injury plagued season and the Celtics are nothing as they’re overhyped to be.

Another short blog, yes; but there’s so many things to discuss and so much little time to analyze. I’ll try to actually write a worth-while blog post when I get more time. I apologize, again. Here’s my NBA division picks for this season:

Southeast Division
Miami Heat
Orlando Magic
Washington Wizards
Charlotte Bobcats
Atlanta Hawks

Atlantic Division
Toronto Raptors (as you know, I’m a Celtics fan (as well as Spurs), so don’t call me a homer for this, just trying to get something to backfire me. Plus, I’ll back up my idiotic reasoning later.)
Boston Celtics
New Jersey Nets
Philadelphia 76ers
New York Knicks

Central Division
Chicago Bulls
Cleveland Cavaliers
Detroit Pistons
Milwaukee Bucks (could be a surprise team this year barring injuries.)
Indiana Pacers

Southwest Division
San Antonio Spurs (yes, bias comes into factor)
Dallas Mavericks
Houston Rockets
New Orleans Hornets (see Milwaukee)
Memphis Grizzlies

Northwest Division
Utah Jazz
Denver Nuggets
Seattle Supersonics
Portland Trailblazers
Minnesota Timberwolves

Pacific Division
Phoenix Suns
Los Angeles Lakers
Golden State Warriors
Sacramento Kings
Los Angeles Clippers

Leave a Reply

